David Aasen receives Tombrello Award

Congratulations to Graduate Student David Aasen. He is the recipient of the Tombrello Award, sponsored by Dr. France Córdova. The award recipients were able to meet with Dr. Córdova during her December visit to Caltech. Additional recipients include: Michael Eastwood, the Neugebauer Award and Sarah Gossan the Garmire award.

France Cordova with graduate students

Graduate student recipients of awards sponsored by Dr. France Cordova. (shown left to right) Michael Eastwood, France Cordova, David Aasen, Sarah Gossan

France Córdova earned her PhD in Physics at Caltech. She is currently Director of the National Science Foundation.

2017-05-11T13:01:13+00:00 December 12th, 2016|News, Uncategorized|0 Comments

Leave A Comment