About eewebdesign

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far eewebdesign has created 49 blog entries.

Jong Yeon Lee receives Richard P. Feynman Prize

Two IQIM undergraduate researchers were recognized at Caltech's 121st Annual Commencement. Jong Yeon Lee received the Richard P. Feynman Prize, awarded to a graduating senior on the basis of excellence in theoretical physics. Jong Yeon worked with Lesik Motrunich on spin liquids, and with John Preskill and IQIM postdoctoral scholar Olivier Landon-Cardinal on applying tensor [...]

2015-09-17T19:56:35-07:00June 13th, 2015|News|0 Comments

Adam Jermyn receives D. S. Kothari Prize and George W. Housner Award

Adam Jermyn received the D. S. Kothari Prize in Physics and the George W. Housner Award for outstanding original research. These prizes recognize Adam's achievements on three different projects, including research with Jason Alicea on parafermions as well as work with Sterl Phinney on pulsars and with Harry Atwater on solar cells. Adam also received [...]

2015-09-17T19:59:19-07:00June 12th, 2015|News|0 Comments